.
Update - Grin with cat attached
Previous Entry Next Entry
Update Feb. 28th, 2006 05:17 pm
Well I posted this from my phone earlier, but I guess that email posting is down again. I've taken the place I previously mentioned as my favourite - deposit is down and I get the keys on the 17th. It's 10 minutes brisk walk from Brixton Tube (~15 from Clapham North), 2nd floor single-bedroom flat, light & airy. It's part furnished with built-in wardrobes so I'll be leaving behind the vast majority of my furniture; the landlord may buy some of it. (More pics - openID login required)

I think this counts as something of an achievement, in two days, as I've also cleaned the house in that time!

More detail on what I'm definitely getting rid of will follow.

(Icon for webcowgirl)

Note - my server is currently in "pedantic" code checking mode, so there are a few messages appearing about things I've not coded exactly to spec; this is harmless and is only because I rushed the geodata code onto the live servers so I could use the mapping for the flathunt (and it was extremely useful!)

From: kelemvor
Date: February 28th, 2006 - 05:38 pm (Link)
Congratulations!
What's their policy on pets?
From: wechsler
Date: February 28th, 2006 - 05:40 pm (Link)
I wouldn't know; I don't want any pets.
From: kelemvor
Date: February 28th, 2006 - 07:10 pm (Link)
Ah. valkyriekaren suggested that you might be interested in rehoming Dad's cat *points to icon*, but I see that that this is not the case.
From: valkyriekaren
Date: March 1st, 2006 - 09:41 am (Link)
It was only a very vague suggestion - since wechsler had previously said he'd like to have a cat if it weren't for my allergies!

From: kelemvor
Date: March 1st, 2006 - 09:55 am (Link)
No worries - there are other interested parties.
From: valkyriekaren
Date: March 1st, 2006 - 09:44 am (Link)
Well done on finding a flat - that sounds ideal for you, and also very easy for me to get to from Croydon!